Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
    New User

Default Review of Miami Beach.

Just thought Id give a little back to this forum that gave to me!

I just came back from a tour of Florida, and I have to say that Miami Beach was by far the best part of my trip! I feel in love with the place and have already booked a week off to visit again in May!

I love that you can walk everywhere! And if you dont feel like walking, or your girl is wearing high heels, a taxi is just a couple of bucks. My kind of city. I hate urban sprawl, like I witnessed in Orlando for example.

I made it to mansion club. What gives? I thought this was some super cool world class club! haha. Maybe its that I have been clubbing around North America & Europe for the past 13 years and have seen it all. But I wasnt really that impressed. And I guess its past its prime at 6 years old. But is that the biggest dancefloor in Miami beach? And the drink prices just made me laugh. Dont forget to pre-drink before you go out!
    Anyways.......

On to the BEACH! Wow! The water is so clear I felt like I was in the Carribean, not the states! It was too bad it was so cold the week I was in Florida that I was the only guy swimming in the water! hahaha I had all of south beach to myself! I dont think I will ever go back to Florida in January again though. The weather was just too unpredictable. I came from Canada for the heat, not a nice spring day where I had to force myself into the water. But I cant wait to come back in May of this year when I'm sure the heat will be on.

I had to go to Joe's stone crabs for lunch as well. Great service, great place, great Manhattan clam chowder, but I was I little let down with the dish that is their speciality........the stone crabs. But that might just be my tastes, and love for the Alaskan snow crab!