Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By rk
  • 1 Post By rk

Thread: Would like to find a job in Miami!!

New User

Default Would like to find a job in Miami!!

Hi to everyone!
    My name is Isabel and I am Spanish, 28 yo girl. I currently live in London, where I am studying a BSc degree in Business Management at Plymouth University - I am currently in my final semester so hopefully I will be graduated by the end of February 2012- Additionally, I am also graduated in Employment Relations by the University of Spain (UNEX). Therefore, while my native language is Spanish, I am also a fluent English speaker and additionally, I hold an intermediate knowledge of Portuguese language -although I do not know if speaking/understanding Portuguese would be useful for this-. After being living in London during almost four years I have decided it is time to change because despite London is a wonderful city, I can not stand the British weather anymore. I would like to know if it would be possible to apply for a working VISA - or Green Card -within my personal circumstances in order to work in USA - specifically in Miami or LA as the climate in both areas is amazingly good if compared with the British one, and I know it may sound a bit stupid just to look for a place on the basis of its climate but that's how it is for me!! )) -. Do I need to be sponsored by a company or something like that? Or would I be able to apply for the Green Card taking into account that I could hold a professional status?..Thanks in advance for your answers!!...xxx

Default Re: Would like to find a job in Miami!!

Hi Isabel! Welcome to the forums. I can certainly relate to wanting to live in a place for the climate. For that reason, I always find myself gravitating toward the southern US, and have lived in CA, New Orleans and FL.