Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Matt Meltzer

Thread: Moving from NJ to Miami - Advice

New User

Smile Moving from NJ to Miami - Advice

Hello everyone, my name is Jeff and this is my first time posting to this board.
    I currently live in Bloomfield, NJ and i am seriously considering relocating to Miami
    next year. I would like everyones opinion and recommendation about where to live,
    what to do, to transfer jobs, etc. Im about 98% sure I want to leave and move to the sun.

Heres aittle about me:

-23 years old African american male; single
    -I currently make around 45k a year as a manager of a retail location
    -English is my only fluent language, however I really want to learn Spanish
    so being in a area where it is ubiquitous would definitely help
    -I am in love with Spanish, Dominican, Cuban, and black women lol
    -I have lived in NJ 90% of my life and I am sick in tired of being teased with
    2 months of sunshine and warmth and 10 months of bullish*t weather lol
    - I really feel like I have outgrown NJ and ready to make a change
    -I will be moving alone, and do not have any family down there
    -I am working on a 100% computer/ portable business but it is not up and running
    so for the time being 45k a year is what I will have to live off ( assuming they don't change
    my pay to offset the cost of living down there)
    -I love to party and drink and have fun
    -I need comfort, i don't want to but can do without luxury (kinda....) but i need to live in a area that fits me
    - I will have a car but would like a place where Im walking distance to the nightlife, a short drive to the beach
    and I can have a ocean view of some sort.

I like to travel and especially to places like Costa Rica and DOminican Republic so being right by those places