• 1 Post By dylan
  • 1 Post By Jess
  • 3 Post By dylan
  • 1 Post By Matt Meltzer

Thread: Seattle to Miami

New User

Default Seattle to Miami

Hey all,

New to the forum. I discovered this place while doing some searching and I was able to read some good responses. So I decided to post my situation. I'm trying to decide if I should get involved in pursuing a position in Medley, FL. First a little background about me and my family. I grew up in Jersey and my wife in WA. I am black, she is white. We have 4 children. 2 are grown. 2 living with us. Lived mostly in Portland, moved to Houston for work and now I work for Starbucks in Seattle. My wife works from home so she can essentially work anywhere as long as she has access to certain stores. I'm an accountant and have the opportunity to pursue a position in Medley. I'm not at all familiar with the area so I need to know some things. While in Houston I worked in Pasadena which is largely Hispanic but lived further out in a very nice community. I currently live outside of the city of Seattle, and a nice neighborhood in a decent area. I rent now because I own a house in Vancouver where I have renters in and I see no need to sell right now. I would rent there as well. Not sure where though! In Houston, Seattle we pay about 2k a month in rent for some pretty nice houses. What would be the going rate for a rental in an area that's safe, good schools, daughters are into gymnastics, volleyball, basketball, shopping...you know, the typical suburban lifestyle. My commute takes me an hour now, it took me an hour in Houston, and an hour back in Portland. Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Default Re: Seattle to Miami