Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
    New User

Default Moving to Miami from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Hi everybody!

First of all let introduce myself; My name is Arnout and with my family (wife and 1 year old) we currently live in Amsterdam but I've just been offered a job in Miami with my employer so will be moving over this summer.

As I'm completely new to the city I'm looking for some advice to find a rental house. The office is on Alhambra circle in Coral Gables so this is what I would look for:

• Short communte (30-45 mins max incl rush hour traffic)
    • 3 bedrooms
    • nice outside space for my kid to play (pref. wit pool)
    • Close to beach (not a dealbreaker)
    • safe, child-friendly neighborhood
    • 2-car parking
    • around $4000/month rent

Any advice on neighborhoods? is this a realistic within budget? Also, are there other monthly fees we need to consider? Where to look for apartments (craigslist?)?

Thanks for your advice,

Arnout

Default Re: Moving to Miami from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Hi and welcome to 411. I'm not as familiar with Coral Gables as others are so I will let them give you advice. I would not however look on craigslist for what you are searching for. You need a good realtor.

Quote Originally Posted by aboele View Post
    Hi everybody!

First of all let introduce myself; My name is Arnout and with my family (wife and 1 year old) we currently live in Amsterdam but I've just been offered a job in Miami with my employer so will be moving over this summer.

As I'm completely new to the city I'm looking for some advice to find a rental house. The office is on Alhambra circle in Coral Gables so this is what I would look for:

• Short communte (30-45 mins max incl rush hour traffic)
    • 3 bedrooms
    • nice outside space for my kid to play (pref. wit pool)
    • Close to beach (not a dealbreaker)
    • safe, child-friendly neighborhood
    • 2-car parking