Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
    Jim

Default Buying Real Estate in Miami - You want to talk about service

Hello, my name is Jim Moore. I am a licensed mortgage broker, I am Gus' dad and have been writing finance-related articles at Miami Beach 411 for awhile. Gus has been asking me to post something here.

I thought my recent experience helping finance a condo at Club 1800 was a good opportunity to introduce myself to the 411 Community.

Here's a story about where the rubber meets the road in service. You want to buy a property? You need funding fast? This is how one client found out what "FAST" meant when it came to getting paperwork expedited.

Dateline: October 22, 3:57 PM - Miami Beach 411 was contacted by internet shopper stating:

<blockquote>I am looking for a one-bedroom apartment with UNOBSTRUCTED views of the bay ($400,000-500,000). 20th or higher floor.</blockquote>

Dateline: October 22, 8:16 PM - I send the following e-mail:

<blockquote>Dear Mr. Borrower:

Thank you for contacting Miami Beach 411. My name is James Moore and I am your personal mortgage assistant.

As you shop for your property, be assured that there are mortgage products available which will give you choice of low interest rates, minimum up front costs and no cash down should you wish.

I will attempt to reach you by telephone on Monday October 22, 2006.

Looking forward to taking care of your mortgage and saving you $$.

Respectfully,

Jim Moore
    </blockquote>

Dateline: October 22, 2006 8:22:42 PM - Mr. Borrower sends the following:

<blockquote>Thank you, but somebody from Chariff Realty (Liliana Gomez) already contacted me about my inquiry. Thank you, Jim! In fact I was consulting with Liliana about this. Let me forward the message I just sent to her. I would like to know your opinion too.</blockquote>