Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
    New User

Default Moving from Puerto Rico with a degree in Advertising

Hi everyone. Im 21 yrs. old and Im from Puerto Rico. I graduated from collage like a year ago and I have a bachelor degree in Advertising.

I decided to travel a bit in September, so I went to visit my older sister in Philadelphia, and then i planned to move with my other sister in Miami. I was living with her in Downtown since end of September until December. I was working in a mall, just a part time job, nothing big. It never occur to me to looking for a real job in my field. I had a few problems with my sister so i decided to move out. I went back to Philly and then when the cold days came i had enough of winter and decided to go back to Puerto Rico.

Now, back home I want to go back to Miami so bad! I miss my friends, i want to work there, I already made up with my sister and is all fine, but she's living with her boyfriend so im gonna need a place for my own. I started doing research and stuff and I find this site. I dont care where the hell i move, the important thing for me is to find a job... a real one. Even if i have to work as a waitress for a bit but knowing that I have "hope" to find a real job is fine with me.

My problem is that i dont know have like a plan or something. I know that if I go to Miami I need to find a job real quick, then a place to move but I dont know... im very insecure and afraid that maybe i cant make it on my own.

So, someone can give me tips or advices that i can use? Sorry if some things are out of context, is way easy express myself in Spanish, but at least I try :) Thanks for reading.

Suzanne C

Hi Ms X.