Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
    New User

Default Need help to find a sponsor and job

Hi!I'm new here and my name is Erik.

I'm Italian and i'm 22 years old.

I ask already sorry about my English because isn't that good.

I'm looking to come in Miami on November but at first i need help to find a job that can also be a sponsor for visa and travel.

I did a business tourism school and i always worked in 4 and 5 stars hotel as commis de rang and Chef de rang (waiter).

I'm an Animator too and right now I'm working in Egypt as chief entertainment, i can speak of course Italian as my mother language, English, German and i understand quite good French and something of Spanish.

Hope can get some Help!!!

Thank you!!

Erik.

Do you need to find a job before you arrive?

I would think it's easier to find one after you arrive.

But this site would be a great reference to help you prepare your search before you get here.

There are loads of Italian restaurants here that love hiring real Italians as waiters.

New User

Hi Carlos!thank you for answer.
    Yes i'm searching before to come,becouse it's better for documents and for me to have some ideas about it.
    Do you know some of those restaurants???

Hi Eric!
    As far as Italian restaurants go, they are everywhere. Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive have tons of them if you want to look any up.

New User

Thank you jess!
    But have you any suggestion about it???some names of them??
    Also i would like to know wich area of miami is better for young people and work....

names:

Escopazzo, Macaluso's, Casa D'Angelo, Casa Tua, Hosteria Romana( this last one seems to have all Italy-born Italians working there)

Hi Erik, if you are looking to work in an Italian restaurant and will not have a car, the ideal place for you to live will be South Beach.

There is another restaurant on Lincoln Road called La Lupa di Roma.