Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default My first 72 hours

- Houston clothes are not Miami clothes. Period.
    - I will never be as beautiful as the doorman. Seriously? Geez
    - I am glad I am an alert driver. wow!
    - I need to learn how to parallel park. asap.
    - This is not an easy place to live. but I see no regrets in the future.
    - I have learned who to ask for help and who in the building already hates me :/
    - I'm 33 and sleeping on a couch...and for the moment it's ok (for the moment)
    - Despite the fact that people here are seemingly cranky and abrupt, a well-placed smile and a southern accent will go a long ways...I try to work in my "ya'lls" as much as possible
    - No one lets me carry anything to my place. weird, but helps my back...though probably not my weight
    - My neighbors like to party. often. and late. maybe I'll pull out the tuxedo t-shirt and join them.
    - I don't really consider myself sheltered...but I'm feeling very FOB (i.e. fresh off the boat)
    - I'm pretty sure "stacked" is not a compliment

Talking Welcome Aboard!

Congrats on your bold move!

If I understand from your previous post, you are living at the Roney.

I loved that location and worked on a short-sale for 9 month, sadly, to no avail.

The politics of a condo are indeed amazing!!!!!!

Sides are quickly drawn up and it is hard not to feel like a piece of 'fresh meat!' This seems to fade, and I now get quite a few chuckles out of it as does my wife.

If you are at the Roney, be aware of the conflict between the owners group, shady lane partners (the building and hotel owners), and the possible hotel foreclosure.

Look forward to meeting you in the future! Best of luck, but you sound as if you won't need it as you'll do fine!