Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
    New User

Default Working at Dave and Buster's?

I'm a recent college grad , I am moving to the area permanently soon and have been looking for a serving job before I start looking for a job in my field. I'm thinking about taking a job at D&B at the Dolphin mall, and I was wondering if anyone knows what it's like working there. I haven't been yet, I was put in touch with the manager through an acquaintance of mine. I am also looking to make some new friends down there which is why

I want to start out serving, would this be a good place for this? I have one friend down there already and she said because of where it is you'll probably find a lot of "miami boys" whatever that means.

Hey Spydr,

I know Michelle really likes D&B. You should take the server job. I've never been but it sounds like a fun place to work. In this job market, you can't be too picky so take it and see how it goes.

What's the field you eventually want work in? I think your friend is referring to local boys.

Gus
    Somewhere between South Beach and South Miami

Hi, Spydr, welcome to Miami Beach 411.

Sorry, I don't know anything about working at Dave & Buster's, but I do suggest getting a job as quickly as possibe, and to continue looking, while you train.

It seems easier to find a job, when you already have one.

Good luck!

I worked at D&B at Dolphin Mall as a server!!!!

Tips SUCKED. It's a LOT of older, Latin people who tend to tip around 10%. Even the younger Latin people tip around 15%. Compared to a lot of other places in Miami where you get around 18-20. A lot of more-recent immigrants in the area, and not a lot of money floating around. Take it if it's the only job you can get, but you will not make 10% of your sales after tipout.

New User

Default Re: Working at Dave and Buster's?

Quote Originally Posted by Matt Meltzer View Post
    I worked at D&B at Dolphin Mall as a server!!!!