we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Doug
  • 1 Post By marrio10

Thread: Planning to Move to Miami from Maryland

New User

Default Planning to Move to Miami from Maryland

Hello all,

I'm a new member to Miami Beach 411. I just visited Miami for the first time and I love it there. The atmosphere is so much different than what I'm used to at home (I live in Baltimore, Maryland). So I'm really considering moving to Miami (I'm sure you guys get that alot around here ).

However I'm a student and I'm going to school for computer software engineering, I have 2 years left of school before i recieve my BA Degree. I plan on finishing school here in Maryland before I move depending on what options I may have in Florida.

So I guess my questions are............

1. how is the job market there in Miami for my field of study?

2. how are the schools down there? (In case I maybe decide to finish my schooling in Miami)

3. What are some of the best areas to live in, what are the prices like?

4. As a single mixed male (black/indian) what is the best area for me if I'm looking for women? (no race in particular, I love all ppl )

Thanks
    Marrio

Hi Marrio, welcome to 411.

I don't know too much about your field but the job market in miami is pretty tough as many people wish to live here and move here looking for work. Do you speak Spanish at all?

We have some good schools in Miami, UM being the top one. Tuition is expensive if you are from out of state though.

Popular areas to live in are miami Beach, in particluar South Beach, Coconut Grove, Brickell and Coral Gables. If you are looking to meet women, South Beach is the best place... if you are looking to meet real women, form a relationship etc, then South Beach is the worst place...

New User

Hi Jess,