Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
    New User

Default 1st time in Miami

Hello all, my name is Axel. And i'm comming down for the weekend of sept.23 for my bachelor party. Like I said it's my first time but also a first time for my grooms men (6 of us in total) as well, and i was just wanting to know what are some of the best places to go? We are stayin in miami beach off of 8th and oceans drive just because we thought it was a good central area. And for the most part we are really laid back but want to do a bit of the usual bachelor rituals. Maybe a night/strip club or two. But definently want to relax during the day enjoy the beach and some casual resturants and happy hour. I think we may putt around on scooters while we are there just for fun. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Default Re: 1st time in Miami

Lincoln road is a fun laid back place.

Insofar as strip clubs....

DO NOT GO TO CLUB MADONNA, NO MATTER WHAT

Worst strip club in Miami. It's also the only one on South Beach, but avoid it like the plague.

Gold Rush, downtown, is probably the best one you can get to by cab. It's a nice place that has cleaned up a lot lately. The best club in the city is Tootsie's, but that's about an $80 cab ride north of South Beach. If you're renting a car, though, definitely the strip club of choice. Otherwise, Gold Rush for sure.

Lincoln does indeed have some chill bars (Zeek's has roughly 114,675 different beer,s all $4) and interesting restaurants. But which one to recommend depends on what you like.

Insofar as clubs, LIV is probably the best one right now. But is also excruciatingly difficult to get into unless you want to buy a bottle. If you wanna go that route, it's a fun time. Just expect to throw down $100-125 each for the privilege.