Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
    New User

Default "New kid in town"

Hey everyone.

I am so glad I found this website, I just went through a lot of useful tips for the last few hours.
    Thanks to the writers.

Anyway, here's why I'm posting here :>

I arrived a little more then a month ago in Miami Beach, I am coming from France.

I graduated in my french High School and as my father works at the MDC since a year I had the opportunity to come take my classes here for free. I couldn't miss this occasion !

I am 18 years old, and I'm a party guy.

In France or Ibiza (where I used to go in vacations) I was going to parties, lounges or nightclubs pretty often, and I really loved it.

The thing is, everything seems to be illegal for me here being 18 years old, and I don't want to lose my nightlife habits.
    For example, last week I went for dinner in the Nexxt restaurant and I couldn't even drink a Martini, that sucked.

My problem is I do not look like a 21 year old guy, so that could be an issue trying to get in clubs.
    When I wasn't 18 I would enter nightclubs in France without too much difficulty, but I guess in the United-States they are too much relying on the LAW. (and that's ironic when you know the United-States from another country's point of view)

I heard there was a nice party at the DeLano every Tuesday night. I was able to enter last week at roughly 11 p.m., and stay until 1:30 a.m., so I do not know if it is harder to get into other parties/nightclubs, if I was lucky, or if the 5 door-men where already drunk.
    Maybe is it because I dress correctly when I go out at night? (leather shoes, high-quality jeans and usually nice shirts, the kind of stuff you would find in Source or whatever nice shop on Lincoln Road)