Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Feedback

Default Feedback

First of all, thanks for creating possibly the most content relevant travel website I have ever visited.

It is because you have been so friendly and helpful I have written some suggestions for this site, I was a IT Manager for one of the largest on-line companies out there and used to get involved in web development.

1. The home page is very cluttered with links and to me is difficult to read, less clutter some pictures and a cleaner design are required.

2. The forum's are great and have a lot of really good content from different posters and the helpfulness of the admin/regulars is excellent.

3. The site never really makes use of my machines higher res settings resulting in me seeing a narrow display.

4. I notice the forum doesn't have a very good retention of posters. This could be addressed by doing small things like emailing member's when good new content is added (i.e. the bar crawl) so they return and from experience this often results in a upwards movement of traffic and more posting.

5. Why is there a google option at the top of the page? I realise that probably is intended to serve as a search function but it looks a little disjointed in the context of things.

The site is superb and the content is unmatched from what I can tell but I think the design could do with tweaking.

Thanks for the great site,
    Lee.